Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=907 S. Park St., Suite F Carrollton United States

Back to Top

Call Us Today!
(678) 796-1035

Defensive Driving Classes

The Defensive Driving (commonly called Driver Improvement) Course is designed to teach Georgia drivers how to drive safely and responsibly by reviewing the basic rules of the road while covering many important Georgia Highway and safety laws. Per Georgia law, all State Defensive Driving classes must be delivered in person at an approved instruction site by a professional instructor and last a total of 6 hours. The 6 Hour Program is offered in a 1-day class or in 2 evening classes. One-day classes are on Saturdays from 8:30 am-3:30 pm. The evening classes are 2 consecutive evenings- usually a Wednesday and Thursday- from 5:30 pm-8:30 pm. The cost for the class is $95.00 unless it is being done for Insurance Reduction only. If you are taking the class for insurance purposes only the cost is $35.00, but to qualify for this price and the reduction in insurance, the client must not have any violations (or pending violations) on his/her driving record for a specific amount of time. Please call for details. GA License #987.

Reasons to Take a Defensive Driving Class:

Insurance Premium Discount 
Certain insurance companies, by law, allow their clients who have good driving records to receive 10% - 15% discount for up to 3 years on their yearly Insurance Premium if they complete a Defensive Driving Course. Please check with your insurance provider to make sure you qualify for the discount.
Point Reduction 
Georgia allows residents to remove points from their driving records once every 5 years. Georgia allows up to 7 points to be removed from your driving record once you submit your original Certificate of Completion to the Department of Driver Services. The actual offense will remain on the report, but the points from that offense will be removed after you turn in all the appropriate paperwork.
Ticket Dismissal / Court Order
If you have received a traffic ticket, speeding ticket, or other citation in Georgia, some courts may require you to attend a Defensive Driving class and turn in proof to that court. If you take a class before the court date, the court may not turn in points to Driver Services if you ask the judge to consider it. Many judges in the state of Georgia will dismiss a ticket for a moving violation if the offender completes the 6-hour defensive driving course prior to the court date. If approved by a judge, the dismissed ticket will not reflect on the driver's record with the state. If the ticket cannot be dismissed, the court may allow an offender to complete the course and subsequently reduce the fines by 20% and have no points assessed toward the driver's record.
Suspension & Reinstatement
If your license has been suspended or revoked, you can take the Defensive Driving Course and pay the reinstatement fees to get your driver's license back. If you are under 21 years of age and have received just one moving violation that resulted in 4 or more points being added to your driving record, you might lose your license for a six-month period. Completion of this class is required to get licenses reinstated. NOTE: The reinstatement and/or associated fees are paid directly to Department of Driver's Services.

Call Us Today At ♦ (678) 796-1035

YP Reviews

Address

Court Approved Counseling
907 S. Park St., Suite F
Carrollton, GA 30117
Phone: (678) 796-1035
Email: westgadui@att.net

Business Hours

Mon - Fri: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sat - Sun: Closed
Appointments Available

Payment Options

Money Orders