Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=907 S. Park St., Suite F Carrollton United States

Back to Top

Call Us Today!
(678) 796-1035

Clinical Evaluations for Alcohol/Drugs

As of July 1, 2008, the State of Georgia passed a law that requires all First-time DUI offenders to complete a Drug and Alcohol Clinical Evaluation. This is a separate service than the DUI class and requires a separate charge of $100.00 (the minimum fee set by the State of Georgia). It is a standard requirement that is usually enforced, for first offenders, by Probation Services. DUI offenders with a second DUI within a five-year period before June 30, 2008, are required, as a condition of license reinstatement, to receive an Alcohol and Drug Clinical Evaluation. If indicated by the Evaluation, the DUI offender is also required to complete a substance abuse treatment program. 
So just what IS a Clinical Evaluation? It is a personal meeting between the client and the evaluator to discuss the client's current situation, past history, and other information. The purpose of the evaluation is to determine whether further substance abuse counseling is recommended. Once the Evaluation is complete, the evaluator will make one of two recommendations: Either no further treatment is needed, or a specific number of classes will be recommended. If classes are recommended, the DUI offender is also required to complete the recommended number of classes in order to qualify for reinstatement of a license or a work permit. 
Clients are not referred to further treatment/classes if it is not warranted or ordered. The Clinical Evaluation is conducted by a Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities (DBHDD) approved, licensed, certified professional who is certified in the field of addiction. Our Evaluations are accepted by courts, probation, and the Georgia Department of Driver's Services for license reinstatement. Since the evaluator we use is based in Atlanta and is not part of our counseling program, you are guaranteed a fair and unbiased Evaluation.
Please note that if you have a driver's license issue, some Evaluations/Providers are NOT accepted by the Georgia Department of Driver's Services. Therefore, if you have a driver's license issue, be certain that the Evaluator is certified and approved by Georgia DDS. 
We realize the high cost of a DUI, so we try to keep our prices as low as possible. We will treat you with courtesy, and we will respect your privacy. The State of Georgia has set a minimum fee of $100.00 for all Evaluations in the state of Georgia. The $100.00 fee must be paid in cash. This is because the Evaluator is an independent, unbiased professional and performs this service for many driving schools throughout the state and is not an employee of our driving school. Therefore, we must turn over all monies collected directly to the Evaluator.
A person can make an appointment for an Evaluation by coming into the office during office hours with the $100.00 payment, proof of identification, and sign a release to have the previous DUI School records sent to the Evaluator. If the client has not attended DUI School first, a copy of either a court or a probation order is necessary. 
Evaluations at this location are done on Sundays only. The deadline to register and pay for a Sunday Evaluation is by 4:30 pm the Friday before. Advance payment and paperwork are required because the evaluator drives from Atlanta and has to be assured he has an appointment.
Each Evaluation takes approximately 30 minutes.

Call Us Today At ♦ (678) 796-1035

YP Reviews

Address

Court Approved Counseling
907 S. Park St., Suite F
Carrollton, GA 30117
Phone: (678) 796-1035
Email: westgadui@att.net

Business Hours

Mon - Fri: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sat - Sun: Closed
Appointments Available

Payment Options

Money Orders